Google logo4.8
TEST YOUR VISION HERE

Online Eye Test

You've probably already done an eye test to check your eyesight. Now, the eye test is also available online, and you can carry out an initial assessment of your visual acuity from the comfort of your own home. We explain how it works and what you should bear in mind.

How does the online eye test work?

Every single step of the online eye test is explained to you so that you can check your eyes optimally.

Need to know icon

What you need for the eye test at home:

  • Smartphone
  • Computer monitor or laptop
  • 5 metres of space

Need to know icon

Instructions for the eye test:

  • Start your eye test
  • Follow the instructions step-by-step
  • Results are displayed
  • Enter your email address to access the results at any time

The eye test is carried out with Landolt rings. Increasingly smaller rings with openings in eight different directions are displayed. You indicate the direction of each opening.

A percentage is given as the result of the eye test. This can be more than 100% per eye.

betterview offers laser eye treatments and lens treatments. In addition to short-sightedness (myopia) and long-sightedness (hyperopia), corneal curvature (astigmatism) can also be permanently corrected. Presbyopia can also be treated with a refractive lens exchange. Find out more about the treatment methods at betterview and book a free, no-obligation preliminary examination in your local shop.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about the eye test

Does this online eye test replace a visit to the optician or ophthalmologist?

No. It is important to note that the online eye test and the eye tests that are printed out are an initial approximate assessment of your possible visual impairment. The online eye test does not replace a visit to an optician or ophthalmologist. This eye test cannot be used for the driving test. For this, you will definitely need an eye test at an optician or ophthalmologist.

Who is suitable for the online eye test?

The online eye test is suitable for anyone who would like to assess their visual acuity. This can be people who already wear glasses or contact lenses, or people who simply want to check whether they have a slight visual impairment. It is important to emphasise that this is not a medical confirmation.

Does betterview’s online eye test cost anything?

No, the online eye test from betterview is free. Also, downloading the betterview app for the eye test is free of charge. A preliminary examination in your local shop comes with no obligation and is also free of charge. There, the experts will check your visual acuity again. Click here to book an appointment >>

When is the best time to do the online eye test?

The eye test can be done at any time. However, we recommend that you carry out the test when you have not had to strain your eyes for a long time beforehand. Tiredness can influence the eye test results.

How long does the online eye test take?

The online eye test takes a maximum of 10 minutes for distance and near vision. You can have the results sent to you by email afterwards so that you can access them at any time.

How often should I have my eyes checked?

It is very important to have your eyes checked regularly. People under 40 are generally recommended to have an eye test every 2–3 years. People over the age of 40 are recommended to have an annual examination, as it is not always possible to recognise pathological changes in the eye yourself.

What should I bear in mind when doing the online eye test?

The online eye test is not a medical result. It does not replace an eye test at an optician or ophthalmologist. It is an initial approximate assessment of your possible visual impairment. Further examinations are necessary. The online eye test does not detect potential eye diseases. In addition, when doing the online eye test, you must adhere to the specifications, such as the distance to the screen.

What happens with my data?

The result of your eye test will be sent to you by email at the end. This is done in an encrypted transmission. We do not save any data; they are no longer available after you close the window.

Free preliminary examination

TESTEZ VOTRE VUE ICI

Test de vision en ligne

Vous avez probablement déjà passé un test de vision pour vérifier votre vue. Le test de vision est désormais disponible en ligne également. Vous pouvez ainsi faire une première évaluation de votre vue à la maison. Nous vous expliquons comment cela fonctionne et ce que vous devez savoir.

Comment fonctionne le test de vision en ligne ?

Le test de vision en ligne vous guidera à chaque étape, afin que vous puissiez contrôler votre vue de manière optimale.

Need to know icon

Ce dont vous avez besoin pour le test de vision à la maison :

  • Un smartphone
  • Un ordinateur fixe ou portable
  • 5 mètres d'espace

Need to know icon

Instructions pour le test de vision :

  • Démarrer le test de vision
  • Suivre les instructions étape par étape
  • Les résultats s'affichent
  • Saisir un e-mail afin de pouvoir accéder aux résultats à tout moment

Le test de vision est réalisé selon la méthode de l'échelle Landolt. Des anneaux de plus en plus petits avec des ouvertures dans huit directions différentes sont affichés. Vous indiquez la direction dans laquelle se trouve cette ouverture.

Le résultat du test visuel est un pourcentage. Il peut être supérieur à 100% par œil.

betterview propose des traitements des yeux au laser et par implantation de lentilles. On peut ainsi corriger, outre la myopie et l'hypermétropie, l'astigmatisme de façon permanente. Grâce à l’échange réfractif de cristallin, la presbytie peut également être corrigée. Apprenez-en plus sur les méthodes de traitement chez betterview en réservant un examen préliminaire gratuit et sans engagement dans la boutique située près de chez vous.

FAQ

Foire aux questions sur le test de vision

Ce test de vision en ligne remplace-t-il une visite chez l’opticien ou l’ophtalmologiste ?

Non. Il est important de noter que les tests de vision en ligne et les tests de vision à imprimer ne sont qu'une première évaluation approximative d'un éventuel trouble de la vision. Le test de vision en ligne ne remplace pas une visite chez l’opticien ou l’ophtalmologiste. Ce test de vision ne peut pas être utilisé pour l'examen du permis de conduire. Vous avez absolument besoin pour cela d'un test de vision effectué par un opticien ou un ophtalmologiste.

À qui le test de vision en ligne s'adresse-t-il ?

Le test de vision en ligne s'adresse à toutes les personnes qui souhaitent évaluer leur acuité visuelle. Il peut s'agir de personnes qui portent déjà des lunettes ou des lentilles de contact ou de personnes qui veulent simplement voir s'ils ont un léger trouble de la vision. Il est important de noter qu'il ne s'agit pas d'une confirmation médicale.

Le test de vision en ligne de betterview est-t-il payant ?

Non, le test de vision en ligne de betterview est gratuit. Le téléchargement de l'application betterview pour le test de vision est également gratuit. L’examen préliminaire dans la boutique située près de chez vous est également totalement gratuit et sans engagement. A cette occasion, nos spécialistes vérifieront à nouveau votre acuité visuelle. Prendre rendez-vous >>

Quel est le meilleur moment pour effectuer le test de vision en ligne?

Le test de vision peut être effectué à tout moment. Cependant, nous vous recommandons de faire le test lorsque vous n'avez pas sursollicité vos yeux pendant une longue période. La fatigue peut influer sur les résultats du test de vision.

Combien de temps dure le test de vision en ligne ?

Le test de vision en ligne dure au maximum 10 minutes pour la vision de loin et de près. Vous pouvez ensuite recevoir les résultats par e-mail afin de pouvoir y accéder à tout moment.

À quelle fréquence devriez-vous faire examiner vos yeux?

Une surveillance oculaire régulière est très importante. En général, il est recommandé aux personnes de moins de 40 ans de passer un test de vision tous les 2-3 ans. Un examen annuel est recommandé pour les personnes de plus de 40 ans : Il n'est pas toujours possible de percevoir des changements pathologiques dans l'œil lui-même.

Que dois-je savoir lorsque je passe le test de vision en ligne ?

Le test de vision en ligne n’est pas un résultat médical et ne remplace pas un test de vision effectué par un opticien ou un ophtalmologiste. Il s’agit d’une première évaluation approximative d'un éventuel trouble de la vision. D'autres examens sont nécessaires. Le test de vision en ligne ne détecte aucune maladie oculaire potentielle. En outre, les spécifications telles que la distance à l'écran doivent être respectées lors de l'exécution du test visuel en ligne.

Qu'advient-il de mes données ?

Le résultat de votre test de vision vous sera envoyé par email à la fin. Ceci se fait via une transmission cryptée. Nous n'enregistrons aucune donnée, elles ne sont plus disponibles après la fermeture de la fenêtre.

Examen préliminaire gratuit